Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Swamp Chicken. We'd love to have your feedback!

Richmond, Texas

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Swamp Chicken and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Carla 3 days ago

Crawfish Étouffée

Absolutely EVERYTHING is good but I'm in love with the etouffee! It's a comfort food I grew up with and my Cajun grandma would approve! You must try it and become addicted like me! Also loving the Swamp punch and boudin stuffed wings! It's all good at Swamp Chicken! Gitcha some!

Stjohnson1999 12 days ago

Ratchet Shrimp with Rice

I LOVE this dish! I have not bought shrimp fried rice since trying this dish, in over a month! The big gulf shrimp are cooked perfectly!! The sauce is EVERYTHANG!!!!OMG!

Chanda 14 days ago

Package 2

This place is great! Atmosphere is chill and cool but the staff is also really friendly. They know what they're doing and refer what dish I should get for my husband 50th party. I like that they make customers happy is their main priority. Food is pretty good, Cajun-and some twists, and for their prices it's 100% worth it.

David about 1 month ago

6 Swamp Chickens with Fries

The food took too long to get our order. It is was quite expensive for the small order I made. 2 adult plates and a kids plate.

Keri Ann about 2 months ago

Ratchet Azz Shrimp

My favorite dish hands down! And they make me feel like family every time I walk through the door.

Jmames94 9 days ago

"Tha Truth"

Delicious food, a super cool atmosphere and laid back staff. Will be back!

17breed 14 days ago

Ratchet Shrimp with Rice

I had to stop and leave a review first the customer service was excellent. I came in Friday 3/26/21 the young man at the counter was welcoming and knowledgeable. It was my first time so I had the swamp wings and ratchet azz shrimp. It was joy in my mouth flavors just superb. I was so excited I forgot I only like flats because I ate the drums ( lol) . Oh!! The music was everything !! 🙃

Fnmhammitt00 29 days ago

John Boat

This was the first time trying Swamp Chicken and it us amazing. I am so happy the Richmond location moved in. I love everything i have tried so far!

Bernice about 1 month ago

Swamp Punch

What's in the punch?

Lazyheat0 about 2 months ago

6 Swamp Chickens with Fries

Literally just the best chicken I've ever tasted.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA