Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Swamp Chicken. We'd love to have your feedback!

Richmond, Texas

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Swamp Chicken and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Elizabethadeoti 3 days ago

Boudin Stuffed Wings

We had these wings last Christmas after trying them at the taco festival! They were so delicious my family loved them so much we will be ordering again for this Christmas!

West, 13 days ago

6 Swamp Chickens with Fries

Swamp Chicken has great menu selections and reasonable prices. I've been a customer of this establishment since they opened, and I've always been happy and pleased with the food and service. Everything from the boudin stuffed wings to "Tha Truth" chicken sandwich is amazing!

Tralinda4814 18 days ago

Ratchet Azz Shrimp

We(me and my sister) had stuffed chicken wings, swamp fries, and bonnet carrè and ratchet azz shrimp and beignet. First the building was small and we were like oh no what we in for! After seeing a review on YouTube we decided to check it out. 44 minute drive and we were there. But baaaabbbbyyyyyy when they say great things come in small packages bihhhhh they was not lying. Opens door! Set up on POINT! Seating for family, friends or just to girls looking for mama cooking. On Point! Went to bathroom to wash hands.... Bathroom on Point! Ordering food and made recommendations DONE DONE on Point Receives food before I could Ah choo!!! On Point!!! I began eating and when I tell you EVERYTHING I mean everything was fanfreakingawesome! Temperature of food, seasoning, tha crunch, the freaking silverware tasted good(kidding) but thank god for them because I was eating with my damn fingers!!!! Let's add the cherry on the ice cream banana spilt with sprinkles: the service was (you guessed it awesome!!) The owner a woman so humbled and her spirit gave US life! I will be back because not only was I fat full my spirit was fed!!!! God bless this business and many more! The sister

Shalonda 23 days ago

Boudin Stuffed Chicken Wings

Being a Saint Louis native I was unsure on exactly what I was getting myself into with trying wings stuffed with boudain. As I was recently introduced to boudain alone and enjoy I figured what could go wrong with adding it to my favorite WINGS. Boy was I in for a treat I posted the wings to my social media and folks back home can't wait to visit! They were bomb and I will definitely be back!

Proffit Rau, 26 days ago

6 Swamp Chickens with Fries

OMG we love this place!! We order once a week. It's actually cheaper than eating fast food. The owners are from Louisiana so they do it right!!!

Soccerhm9 about 1 month ago

"Tha Truth"

We had tha truth, swamp chicken, and the stuffed wings with included fries. Everything was delicious. Will certainly recommend and will also be back. Welcome to the neighborhood and hope yall do well!

Johnsonn625 about 1 month ago

Ratchet Azz Shrimp

Well this was my first trip to the "Swamp Chicken Restaurant" and I was pleasantly surprised by the quaintness of the place. Very relaxed atmosphere. However, the fact that the owner and a few other guests weren't wearing masks was a little unsettling but it didn't distract from the food. We ordered the Ratchet Azz Shrimp and it was delicious!! The sweet/spicy flavor would sneak up on you after eating for a while. The portion size was great and shrimp were a nice size as well. I also tried the Swamp Punch and it packed a punch for me!! I'm a lightweight so I'm on the couch now LOL!! Also ordered the Boudain stuffed wings, they were fried too hard so I might or might not order them again. Suffice it to say, there is still quite a bit on the menu that I would like to try so we will be back!!

Yolanda about 1 month ago

3 Swamp Chickens with Fries

Everything that I have tasted is very good along with the customer service

Shalonda 10 days ago

6 Swamp Chickens with Fries

Well I came again had brunch. Definitely a treat. Friendly environment and fulfilling food to go with.

Erica 17 days ago

Ratchet Azz Shrimp

Tried this dish for the first time last week and it was amazing!! Everything was well seasoned and cooked perfectly I'd definitely give them 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Greg 20 days ago

Boudin Stuffed Chicken Wings

This food is AWESOME. The few pictures they have don't do it justice. Please stop by & feed the SOUL. This food is up there w/ TurkeyLeg Hut!!!

Slroberts1980 25 days ago

The Bonnet Carre'

OMG! It was incredible! Will definately be back again and again! Great food and service!

Rtaylor 26 days ago

Ratchet Azz Shrimp

Omg! I had know idea such a gem was in our neighborhood. The ratchet azz shrimp was the perfect blend of sweet and spicy. So good !! Thank you

L about 1 month ago

Boudin Stuffed Chicken Wings

Absolutely amazing stuffed wings! You can taste the seasoning throughout the wings. This is one of my favorite items. I encourage first time guests to try the boudin wings with the fries.

Relford, about 1 month ago

Ratchet Azz Shrimp

My favorite dish of all times I can eat this each and every day of the week!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA